Are You an Asian Student?

Table of Contents

Are you looking for a chance to study abroad but can’t find it possible because of your financial problems?

Do you think you are a brilliant student and deserve a scholarship?

If your answer is “yes” for the above questions, you are getting a solution for all these problems. The East West Centre is providing Asian students female scholarships so that they can study in the University of Hawaii, and this offer is not for any specific field. There are, however, some essential conditions that make you eligible for this female scholarship.

The Asian students pursuing scholarships for higher studies in foreign countries are fully supported by the East-West center, United States, which is currently providing graduate degree female scholarships for Asian women. These scholarships are available for females who aim at achieving Ph.D. or Master’s degrees or to be part of educational or research programs. The students getting scholarships get a chance to be a part of the University of Hawaii as well as the East West Centre, United States.


The female scholarships are awarded almost in every field which is currently being taught at the University of Hawaii, for instance, doctoral dissertations, business administration etc. However, the number of students awarded with scholarships differs every year.


The East West Centre gives female scholarships funds so that they can get their degrees. If they want to pursue Master’s Degree, they get scholarship for 2 years, and in case of Doctorate degree, 4 years.


There are certain conditions which make you eligible for the female scholarship awarded by EWC. You must take IELTS or TOFEL, which are basically tests of English language. Obviously before stating to study in foreign universities on scholarships, you must have a grip on English language.

The applicant is also required to submit their applications regarding Graduate admissions to the University of Hawaii as well as the Award Services Office of the East West Center. An easy option is to simply download the forms and applications for female scholarship from the East West Centre Awards website, fill them, print and submit, or submit online. The Centre also provides information about female scholarships at their website as well as on phone.


There is a list of Asian countries whose students can apply for female scholarships. There are a number of countries in Southeast Asia including Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia, Cambodia, Burma, Lao PDR, Singapore, Philippines, Brunei and East Timor.

The countries from South Asia from where students can apply for female scholarships are Pakistan, Iran, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Bhutan and India.

The countries from East Asia from where students can apply for female scholarship are China, Japan, Democratic People’s Republic of Russia, Republic of Mongolia and Korea.

Also, students can apply for female scholarships if they come from certain countries in Pacific region.
When are scholarships awarded?

The EWS Awards office starts to commence usually in October and November. You must apply for your female scholarship before these months. Do not hesitate to contact the office for details as you definitely do not want to be left due to lack of time.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Share this post with your friends