EWC Graduate Degree Scholarships for Asia and the Pacific

Table of Contents

The East-West Center Graduate Degree scholarship for Asia and the Pacific, offer scholarships to the graduate students from Asia, U.S. and the pacific, who want to pursue their further studies to achieve their Master’s or Ph.D. Degrees. Through the funding they can get enroll for education or carry out any research programs at The East-West Center along with continuing their graduation in the University of Hawaii. Being an awardee of The East-West Center Graduate Degree scholarship is an excellent opportunity to become the part of the world’s most vibrant community. The scholarship awardees are hosted by the University of Hawaii and East West Center in United States. The East-West Center Graduate Degree scholarship is given for almost every field of study offered at The University of Hawaii. The number of scholarship is not specified and varies from year to year.

The residents of the certain countries can apply for the EWC Graduate Degree Scholarships. These countries include from Southeast Asia region are Thailand, Vietnam, East Timor, Indonesia, Singapore, Philippines, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Cambodia, Brunei and Burma. The countries from South Asia include Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Iran, Afghanistan, Maldives, Nepal, Bhutan, and India. East Asian countries include China (Hong Kong, Mainland, Macau, Taiwan), Japan, Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of, Korea, Russia and, Republic of, Mongolia. And from Pacific Region the residents of following countries are eligible to apply for EWC Graduate Degree Scholarships, Australia, Solomon Islands, Northern Marianas, New Zealand, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Fiji, Palau, Nauru, Marshall Islands, Papua New Guinea, Cook Islands, Guam, New Caledonia, Niue, French Polynesia, American Samoa, Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Futuna Islands & Tokelau, Vanuatu, Wallis. The commencement of the EWC Graduate Degree Scholarships is done usually in the month of Oct and November.

The EWC Graduate Degree Scholarships provide awardees with the funding to pursue the Master’s Degree course of 2 years i.e. 24 months and Doctorate degree of 4 years i.e. 48 months at The University of Hawaii. It also gives funding for the research projects and graduate Certificate Programs at the East-West Center. There are certain requirements which determine whether a person is eligible or not, the very first one is to take TOFEL or IELTS for the proficient English and GRE or GMAT test as well which is required by the University department. The EWC Graduate Degree Scholarships awardee who is not US citizen or the permanent resident would have to meet exchange visitor visa (J-1 visa) requirements. Moreover, the applicant would have to submit both the applications for Graduate admissions application in the University of Hawaii and East-West Center Fellowship to the East-West Center Award Services Offices. While those students who are already enrolled at the University of Hawaii as a classified graduate student does not need to submit the application for graduate certificate program but only for East-West Center Fellowship application .For the more details you can visit EWC Graduate Degree Scholarships official website from where you can learn how to apply also download the required forms and application.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Share this post with your friends