Female Scholarships for Graduate Students

Table of Contents

Female scholarships are being offered to the graduate students of U.S, Asia and the pacific who are pursing the Master’s or Ph.D. Degrees. By signing up, this scholarship offers education or research programs while graduating from the University of Hawaii. The female scholarship is well-reputed in the professional community and gives them an opportunity to market themselves for a better career. These female scholarships are awarded by the East West Center in United States and University of Hawaii. Other than few, none of the fields are exempted in this scholarship program. Every year, the University of Hawaii proposes a limited number of female scholarships, a chance for a better future for the deserving individuals. These designated scholarships are for the sole purpose of a better community. University of Hawaii generously gives away these female scholarships in Asia and the pacific.

The students, fortunate enough, can apply from these countries. Southeast Asia region are Singapore, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, East Timor, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Cambodia, Brunei and Burma. The countries from South Asia include Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Iran, Afghanistan, Maldives, Nepal, Bhutan, and India. East Asian countries that give female scholarships include Democratic People’s Republic of, Korea, China (Hong Kong, Mainland, and Macau, Taiwan), Japan, Korea, and Russia and, Republic of Mongolia. And from Pacific Region the residents of the following countries are eligible to apply for female scholarships: Australia, Solomon Islands, Northern Marianas, New Zealand, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Fiji, Palau, Nauru, Marshall Islands, Papua New Guinea, Kiribati, Futuna Islands & Tokelau, Vanuatu, Wallis, Cook Islands, Guam, New Caledonia, Niue, French Polynesia, American Samoa, Federated States of Micronesia.

Watch out for female scholarships in the month of October and November. Often, these are the months when the registering date for the scholarships is open.

Master’s Degree course of 24 months i.e. 2 years and Doctorate degree of 48 months i.e. 4 years are financed by the female scholarship as well as the research projects and the graduate certificate programs. An eligibility criterion includes taking the TOFEL or IELTS for the proficient English and GRE or GMAT tests which compulsory by the University department for the female scholarship. The female scholarship program would require an exchange visitor visa (J-1 visa), if the student is not a US citizen or a permanent resident. In order to apply for the female scholarship, the candidate must also put forward applications for Graduate admissions application at the University of Hawaii and East-West Center Fellowship to the East-West Center Award Services Offices.

The applicants already registered at the University of Hawaii as a classified graduate student does not need to present the application for graduate certificate program but only for the female scholarship application.

The female scholarship program is a great opportunity to gain experience, knowledge and exposure from the professional world. These scholarships are handed out specifically for students who want to learn and excel in the fields of their choosing.

For the more details you can visit the female scholarships official website from where you can learn how to apply also download the required forms and application.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Share this post with your friends